DAB 2020-21

To strengthen our department, delivery strategies and activities, we have constituted a Department Advisory Board (DAB) for Cyber Security Department consisting of representatives from various industries, organizations and SAKEC stakeholders thereby generating a mechanism for providing precious and valuable inputs to our department.
The Departmental Advisory Board (DAB) has been framed with the objective of remaining up to date with the latest requirements of the industry and incorporating necessary components in the curriculum as much as possible.
Roles and responsibilities:The roles and responsibilities of DAB are as follows:

  • To establish Vision, Mission, PEOs, and PSO’s of the department.
  • To receive, and comment upon, an annual report on the work carried out by the department.
  • Encouragement for industry-institute interactions to bridge up curriculum/industry gap and suggest quality improvement initiatives to enhance student employability, entrepreneurship development, and collaborative research work.
  • To identify and suggest thrust areas to conduct various activities (final year projects, training courses and additional experiments to meet PEOs.
  • Support in achieving different specialised accreditation like NBA, NAAC, etc.
Sr. No. Photo & Name Designation in DAB-Cyber Security Professional Designation
1 Mansukhbhai L. Shah
Shri. Mansukhbhai L. Shah
Management Representative Hon. Jt. Secretary/ Trustee, Mahavir Education Trust
2 Jayantibhai U. Chhadva
Shri. Jayantibhai U. Chhadva
Management Representative Trustee, Mahavir Education Trust
3 Dr. Bhavesh Patel
Dr. Bhavesh Patel
Chairman (Principal) Principal SAKEC
4 Dr. Nilakshi Jain
Dr. Nilakshi Jain
Convener- HOD I/c Head of Dept. & Associate Professor, Cyber Security Department.
5 Mr.Ritesh Bhatia
Mr.Ritesh Bhatia
Industry Representative Founding Director,V4WEB Cybersecurity
6 Mr.Yudhisther Yadav
Mr.Yudhisther Yadav
Industry Representative Head Strategic Initiatives – FutureSkills at NASSCOM
7 Dr.Lata Ragha
Dr.Lata Ragha
Academic Representative HoD – Computer Engineering, Fr. C. Rodrigues Institute of Technology
8 Dr. Vaishali D. Khairnar
Dr. Vaishali D. Khairnar
Academic Representative HOD of Information Technology. Associate Professor, TERNA ENGINEERING COLLEGE
9 Mr. Pruthav Joshi
Mr. Pruthav Joshi
Employer Representative Assistant Manager – Cyber Security, Yes Bank
10 Mr.Ojas Dedhia
Mr. Ojas Dedhia
Employer Representative Business Consultant Cybersecurity Financial Services
11 Ms. Shwetambari Borade
Ms. Shwetambari Borade
Faculty Representative Assistant Professor, Cyber Security
12 Ms. Sakshi Dhanawade
Ms. Sakshi Dhanawade
Students Representative FE
13 Ms. Manisha Ankush Dhanawade
Ms. Manisha Ankush Dhanawade
Parents Representative Teacher B.P.E.S High school

Comments are closed.